Sucre Bolivia: 2020 Updated Information Guide - Bolivia Hop | Bolivia Hop

Guide touristique de Sucre

Visiter Sucre en 2020: Découvrez comment vous rendre ici, où séjourner, quelles sont les activités à ne pas manquer et bien plus!

Sucre en résumé:

Contenu du guide de Sucre:

  1. Comment vous rendre à Sucre – Comparez vos options de transport.
  2. À voir absolument à Sucre – Les sites à ne pas manquer.
  3. À faire absolument à Sucre – Une liste des activités les plus populaires auprès des voyageurs.
FIND OUT WHY

Comment vous rendre à Sucre

De nombreuses connexions de bus vers Sucre partent depuis toutes les villes et villages de Bolivie telles que La Paz, Santa Cruz, Cochabamba, Tarija, Oruro, Potosí et Uyuni. Les trajets en bus sont longs et il est conseillé de réserver l’un des bus avec des sièges inclinables confortables. Si vous décidez de voyager entre Sucre et La Paz, vous pouvez diviser votre voyage en plusieurs arrêts et visiter Cochabamba, Oruro ou Potosí en chemin. Il y a également des vols vers Sucre depuis Santa Cruz, La Paz, Tarija, Cochabamba et Uyuni.

À voir absolument à Sucre

Le couvent de San Felipe Neri

Ce superbe monastère se place au centre de l’architecture coloniale du célèbre Sucre. Montez sur ses toits et profitez de la vue sur cette charmante ville.

Sucre Bolivia - san Felipe Neri Convent

Le MUSEF (Musée National d’Ethnographie et du Folklore)

Ce petit mais fascinant musée, célèbre la riche culture bolivienne de l’époque précolombienne à nos jours.

Sucre Bolivia - mask in the musuem of national etnography and folklore

Parque Cretático

Un parc divertissant et éducatif qui abrite 5055 empreintes parfaitement préservées de dinosaures qui vivaient autrefois dans la région. Vous trouverez une impressionante série d’empreintes de 347 m de long laissé par un bébé Tyrannosaurus Rex connu dans le monde entier sous le nom de «Johnny Walker». Pour le retour à sucre, prenez un dino-bus jusqu’à la Plaza 25 de Mayo.

Sucre Bolivia - Park with dinosaur footprints preserved in them

Cementerio General

Ce cimetière à l’architecture intéressante attire un grand nombre de touristes. N’imaginez pas une ambiance sombre et triste, les cimetières boliviens sont étonnamment joyeux, avec de nombreux détails originaux faisant partie de traditions anciennes.

Sucre Bolivia - The General Cemetry with picture of grave

La basilique de San Francisco

Ce temple asymétrique est un joyau architectural du Sucre colonial. Visitez les catacombes datant du 16ème siècle.

Sucre Bolivia - San Francisco's Basilika

À faire absolument à Sucre

Trek au cratère de Maragua

Belle randonnée juste à l’extérieur de Sucre. Vous pouvez faire une excursion d’une journée ou vous promener dans les paysages à couper le souffle de Chuquisaca pendant plusieurs jours. Vous pouvez également explorer la fascinante culture bolivienne des villages historiques de la région ainsi que divers musées et joyaux architecturaux et culturels cachés sur la route.

Sucre Bolivia - Maragua Crater Trek

Admirez la vue depuis La Recoleta

La Recoleta est un monastère avec une petite place populaire qui se trouve au bas de la montagne Churuquella. Elle offre une des plus jolies vues panoramiques de Sucre. Détendez-vous au Café Mirador ou savourez une glace avec les locaux de la place et admirez le paysage.

Sucre Bolivia - La Recoleta viewpoint

Shopping au marché de Tarabuco Market

Visitez le dimanche matin le marché de la petite ville de Tarabuco à l’extérieur de Sucre. Vous y trouverez de tout, des légumes aux appareils de cuisine en passant par des objets artisanaux uniques. C’est l’expérience parfaite pour s’imprégner de la vie et pour vous offrir quelques souvenirs.

Sucre Bolivia - Gift store at the tarabuco market with traditional gifts

Pique-nique et baignade au Parque Bolívar

Profitez de la romance du plus grand parc de Sucre, un bel espace vert entouré d’édifice à architecture coloniale. Il y a une miniature de la tour Eiffel au milieu du parc et une fontaine qui offre un spectacle de lumière le soir pendant que jouent des musiciens de rues. Ajoutez une piscine récréative et des vendeurs de glace et vous avez tout pour passer une excellente journée.

Sucre Bolivia -  Enterance to Parque Bolivar

Visitez la Plaza 25 de Mayo

Pour beaucoup, la Plaza 25 de Mayo à Sucre est considérée comme l’une des plus belles places de Bolivie. Elle est remplie de fontaines, de monuments historiques, elle est entourée d’une architecture coloniale et de nombreux cafés et bars branchés sont situés autour. C’est l’endroit où locaux aiment sortir.

Sucre Bolivia - Plaza 25 de mayo

YOU MAY LIKE

Speak to someone from our team by phone!

×

    Where are you from?


    We will call you at this number, please make sure its correct.

    Your number (required)

         

    +1

    Your Name (required)

    Email (required)

    What time should we call you? Our hours of operation are from 9am to 7pm Peruvian time.


      Peruvian time now is: 1:54 pm

Sucre Bolivia: 2020 Updated Information Guide - Bolivia Hop | Bolivia Hop

Sucre City Guide

Sucre Bolivia: Our 2020 detailed guide from how to get there, what to do, useful tips and much more!

Sucre Brief Summary:

Sucre Guide Contents:

  1. How To Get To Sucre – Compare transportation options.
  2. Must See In Sucre – The sights you cannot miss.
  3. Must Do In Sucre – A list of the most popular activities for travellers.
FIND OUT WHY

How To Get To Sucre

There are plenty of bus connections to Sucre from all cities and towns in Bolivia, including La Paz, Santa Cruz, Cochabamba, Tarija, Oruro, Potosí and Uyuni. The bus journeys are long and it is advisable to book one of the cama buses with comfortable seats. In case you decide to travel between Sucre and La Paz, you can break your journey into several stops and visit Cochabamba, Oruro or Potosí on the way. There are also flights to Sucre from Santa Cruz, La Paz, Tarija, Cochabamba and Uyuni.

Must See In Sucre

Convento de San Felipe Neri

Stunning colonial monastery building that is considered a heart of famous Sucre’s colonial architecture. Climb up its rooftops and enjoy the view overlooking this charming town.

Sucre Bolivia - san Felipe Neri Convent

MUSEF (Museo Nacional de Etnografía y Folklore)

Small but fascinating museum that celebrates the rich Bolivian culture from the pre-Colombian times to the present.

Sucre Bolivia - mask in the musuem of national etnography and folklore

Parque Cretático

An entertaining and educational park that hosts selection of 5055 perfectly preserved pre-historic footprints of dinosaurs once living in the area. Particularly impressive is a 347m large trail of a baby Tyrannosaurus Rex known worldwide as “Johnny Walker”, the largest of its kind in the world. On the way back, take a dino-bus down to Plaza 25 de Mayo.

Sucre Bolivia - Park with dinosaur footprints preserved in them

Cementerio General

Historical with interesting architecture, the cemetery attracts a big number of tourists. Do not worry about gloomy atmosphere, Bolivian cemeteries are surprisingly cheerful, with many quirky details and alive with interesting ancient traditions.

Sucre Bolivia - The General Cemetry with picture of grave

San Francisco Basilika

Asymmetric temple is an interesting architectural gem of colonial Sucre. Visit the catacombs dating back to the 16th Century.

Sucre Bolivia - San Francisco's Basilika

Must Do In Sucre

Trek across Maragua Crater

Lovely trek just outside of Sucre. You can make a one-day trip or wonder around breathtaking Chuquisaca scenery for several days. You can also explore fascinating Bolivian culture in the region’s historical villages and various museums and hidden architectural and cultural gems on the road.

Sucre Bolivia - Maragua Crater Trek

Enjoy the views from La Recoleta

La Recoleta is a monastery with a popular small plaza at the bottom of Churuquella mountain offering some of the best panoramic views over Sucre. Relax in the Café Mirador or just eat an ice cream with the locals on the plaza, enjoying the charming scenery.

Sucre Bolivia - La Recoleta viewpoint

Shop at Tarabuco Market

One of the Sunday mornings, visit Tarabuco, a small town outside of Sucre. Locals and tourists alike love to visit the vibrant markets where one can stock up on everything from the vegetables, cooking appliances, to the unique artisanal products. Perfect for both soaking up the feel of a local life while buying gifts to remember your Bolivian adventure.

Sucre Bolivia - Gift store at the tarabuco market with traditional gifts

Have a picnic and a swim in Parque Bolívar

Enjoy the romance in the largest park in Sucre, a lovely green space surrounded by beautiful colonial architecture. There is a miniature of Eiffel Tower in the middle of the park and a fountain that provides a light show in the evening as the live music plays in the background. Add a recreational swimming pool and ice cream shops, and you have everything you need for spending a great, relaxing day in Sucre.

Sucre Bolivia -  Enterance to Parque Bolivar

Visit Plaza 25 de Mayo

By many, Plaza 25 de Mayo in Sucre is considered to be one of the most beautiful plazas in Bolivia. It is filled with fountains, historical monuments, surrounded by colonial architecture, and accompanied by plentiful of trendy cafes and bars. Plaza 25 de Mayo is where the coolest crowd in Sucre likes to hang out.

Sucre Bolivia - Plaza 25 de mayo

YOU MAY LIKE

Speak to someone from our team by phone!

×

    Where are you from?


    We will call you at this number, please make sure its correct.

    Your number (required)

         

    +1

    Your Name (required)

    Email (required)

    What time should we call you? Our hours of operation are from 9am to 7pm Peruvian time.


      Peruvian time now is: 12:53 pm